As the features keep rolling out for LinkedIn here is the latest one that should have been added years ago. The ability to block. Here is how you block someone.
To block a member from viewing your profile:
Go to the profile of the person you'd like to block.
Note: After you finish blocking someone, you will disappear from the Who's Viewed Your Profile section of the person you blocked.
Move your cursor over the down arrow next to the button in the top section of the member's profile. Button name may vary.
Select Block or Report next to the member's name.
On the next screen, click Agree to confirm your action.
Once you've blocked a member, they'll appear on your blocked list. The blocked member won't receive any notification of this action. You may block up to 50 members on LinkedIn. Learn more about what blocking does and doesn't do.